Daily Archives: June 13, 2008

Get it Off

Written by Lindsay: I soon as I put Alpha H’s 15% Hydrating Glycolic mask on my skin I was anxious… I felt that tell-tale tingle that usually means my skin isn’t happy, and with words like ‘glycolic acid’ and ‘chemical exfoliation’ running through my head, I had to try hard to resist temptation to wash it all off.Thankfully I persevered, and when I sponged the mask off ten minutes later, my skin wasn’t angry at all – in fact it looked brighter and more refined. The Alpha-H skin range was designed specifically with the needs of adult acne in mind, and uses Glycolic acid, which is actually pretty natural and gentle (as it’s produced from sugar cane) to exfoliate dead skin cells and clogged pores, as well as reducing scaring.

Having stuck to grainy exfoliaters in the past; I was really impressed by the results and am definitely going to give the range a go. At around £40 a product, the line isn’t cheap (and using chemical exfoliaters means you have to slap on the factor 50 to protect your skin) but as few products address the needs of adult spots and blemishes I think its worth a shot, and will keep you posted with how I get on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Cover It Up

Before I started using the fabulous Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage, I had been dabbling with a similar and less expensive version of the cult concealer.

Jemma Kidd Colour Match Concealer Duo works in the same way as Secret Camouflage, offering two shade of concealer which can be blended together to suit your skin tone perfectly. It is slightly more cakey, but just as effective at hiding a multitude of sins. Including those pesky pimples. So, when blemishes just can’t be banished and they are stubbornly making camp on your face, Jemma Kidd Concealer Duo can at least hide the horror until it decides to take leave.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized