Daily Archives: June 10, 2008

Tender Loving Care

So many lip balms don’t have an SPF. WHY? Lip balms are there to care for the delicate skin which surrounds the mouth, so the thought that they might not protect against sun damage amazes me.

Huurah for MAC, my all time favourite brand. Finally the ‘Tendertones‘ have been released. Tubs of glossy balm is sweet-shop hues which smell good enough to eat. And yes. They have SPF 12.

My favourite, which has a permanent home in my handbag, is ‘pucker’, a light and fruity pink. The colour is subtle, the result is silky shine and the tender loving care is a winner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Rising Damp

I’m struggling with the heat today.

I can’t seem to get comfortable. Opening the window, sucking on ice lollies, guzzling water… nothing is working. And it is sticky. My hands are in a constant state of clammy and my face is shining so brightly I fear that boats on the south coast might mistake my forehead for a lighthouse.

Amazingly, my underarms are pretty dry. I’ve been using the new Eden anti-perspirant from Soft and Gentle. It certainly does the trick, keeping me freshly scented and soft with just a little stickyness – much less than I should be experiencing today! Thanks Soft and Gentle, I owe you… big time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Busy Bee

OK OK, it’s more health than beauty but I wanted to share these Organic Manuka Honey Suckers, from Green Bay, with you. They are really tasty, 100% natural raw honey and totally addicitve. I demolished the pack in no time. They’re a bit of a treat at £3.95 for just eight suckers, so from now on I might be buying the honey itself. The honey has loads of antibacterial properties and is incredibly good for you, so it’s worth splashing out a little bit!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized