Carmex to your Senses

I have a filthy habit. I bite my lip. No I don’t mean in a kinky, sexy way. I mean I feel flakes of skin on my top lip and I bite them off. It is truly vile and I apologize.

As a result my lips are nearly always in a bit of a state. I have searched high and low for the perfect lip balm, from all price ranges, but I always come back to the same one. Carmex. Not the Carmex in the waxy stick, nor the little pot – it has to be in the tube.

Ok, maybe I’m acting a little crazy. I just find the stick doesn’t feel like it is sinking into my lips enough and I hate trying to get the remnants of balm from the bottom of a tiny tun (it goes up my finger nails). The tube, on the other hand, dispenses the formula in just the right consisency, with no mess.

Carmex is something of an acquired taste, the camphor and menthol can be a bit too much for first time users. For me though, it’s worth it. The addition of salicylic acid means that lips are exfoliated to smooth perfection… and I have nothing to bite.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Carmex to your Senses

  1. YES! Thank-you. I concur completely even down to the finger nails. I have yet to try the cherry variety as it only comes in the pot form.

Leave a comment