Faux Your Glow

Written by Lindsay: As a facial fake tan virgin (I can’t bear the thought of streaks!) this week I finally grew tired of my increasingly miss-matching face and body and took the plunge with Origins Faux Glow facial tanner. Although I was apprehensive, this light textured tanner was perfect for a beginner as it goes on tinted, develops quickly and soothed my sensitive skin with rosemary and orange extracts. In around 40 minutes my skin had developed into a natural golden glow and a few more days use ensured there wasn’t going to be any scary orange build up to look forward to. I’d say this tanner was best suited for lighter skin tones -as it’s not a particularly deep- and although I wasn’t convinced by the scent (a minty-sweet, mojihto meets gummy bear smell) for ease of application, believable colour and the lack of streaks, I’d give this an A+!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Faux Your Glow

  1. I’m always testing the market to see how other products stand up to airbrush tanning.

    I’ll be checking this out for sure!
    Arlina
    AirbrushMakeupShop.com

Leave a Reply

