Lightly Salted

Mmmmhmmm, my legs are so smooth and soft today. How’d I do it? I used a big dollop of The Sanctuary Salt Scrub that’s how. This oily, grainy gunk is miraculous. Not only does it do the usual sloughing of dead skin cells, it does it exceptionally well and it leaves behind some moisturising sweet almond and coconut oils.

Used in the bath last night, my skin is now glowing, luminous and feels so soft. For some added oomph, slather on a bit more moisturiser post bath or shower and awake to some seriously lovely limbs. I have to admit, I’m a huge fan of this brand’s lovely skin care products in general.

Watch out though – this stuff makes the tub slimy and slippery!

5 Comments

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

5 responses to “Lightly Salted

  1. April

    Pretty good post. I just came by your site and wanted to say
    that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your posts. Any way
    I’ll be subscribing to your blog and I hope you post again soon!

  2. I normally use lemon juice & sugar, or oil & sugar as my body scrub; all ingredients are always in my cupboard and are dirt cheap! However, this product does sound rather luxurious…

  3. Yeah, i would recommend using it in da shower, otherwise, you’ll be on your knees scrubbing ..but yeah, it sounds like a great product.

  4. where can i buy it by the way? does Lush have something similar? that’s the only place that close to where i am…thanks!!!

  5. thebeautyguerrilla

    You can buy online here… http://www.thesanctuary.co.uk/salt-scrub-details.htm

    You can also buy Sanctuary products from Boots!

Leave a Reply

