Eye Opener

I’m frequently asked for my thoughts on By Terry. The range has always appealed to me for it’s chic packaging (yes I am a sucker for good looks) and the fact that it has a whole bunch of products with rose scents and colours -ooh er!

I’ve finally tried something out. I opted for the Touche Eclat de Teint, as I wanted to compare it to the creator’s original formula for YSL. The infamous and wondrous YSL Touche Eclat is a staple in my make-up bag and I wanted to see how the By Terry version would measure up.

Firstly, you get a much bigger tube from By Terry which is definitely a good thing, but sadly it just doesn’t cut it for me.

The formula seems more matte than it really should and doesn’t light up the eye area, concealing shadows, like I expected it to. It works as quite a nice concealor anyway, though I do recommend applying it over eye cream so it doesn’t sink into lines.

I really wanted to love this, but it’s left me feeling a little cold.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

Leave a Reply

