Luminous Lady

I’m feeling like my complexion is so dull at the moment and it defo needs a brightening boost. If your skin needs a surge of energy follow these tips to achieve a gorgeous glow.

Dull skin can instantly be livened up by a good exfoliator. Try and use a facial exfoliator once or twice a week to banish any dead skin cells and reveal a healthy, more radiant, natural complexion.

Follow with a light moisturiser over your face and neck and leave for a few minutes to sink in.

Next, apply an illuminating lotion before your foundation. There are loads of different types of these about, they contain light reflecting particles that will give your skin a pearlescent, radiant complexion, but the best bit is that it softens flaws making your skin appear smoother, silkier and glossier.

You could also mix a tiny amount of illuminating lotion with your foundation for a subtler, every day look. Or just apply it to your cheekbones as a highlighter if you don’t fancy an all over J-Lo Glow.

For those drab, dark circles I just can’t seem to get rid of I apply a bit of my usual concealer mixed with a dash of Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat. What can I say? It’s a timeless classic and we all need one in our makeup kit. You can use it anywhere and I often apply a teeny bit in between my eyebrows where I am prone to some unightly frown lines. It’s my botox alternative!

I find that some illuminating lotions tend to throw out a bit too much gloss so I like to fix my makeup with a light powder. I have a couple of faves, Chanel Poudre Douce is fab, it contains light reflecting pigments so I ooze radiance without looking too shiny. I have also just discovered Korres Wild Rose Compact Powder which has the velvetiest finish and a really subtle brightening quality. Find out more by checking out my top buys.

Finish off your makeup with your fave bronzer or blusher, do your eyes as normal and add lashings of lipgloss.

Laura U

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

Leave a Reply

