Foot First

I’m not good with looking after my feet. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not one to let them go yellow and crusty, euw, but prettifying and softening isn’t my bag.

I have ugly feet see – my second biggest toes curl under too much. I should really have some kind of surgery to sort it out, but the thought of somebody breaking and realigning my toes freaks me out.

Anyway, I digress. Because my feet are fugly, I tend not wear sandals or open toe shoes, so I don’t feel the need to give my feet TLC. Not to mention my feet are crazy ticklish – making professional pedicures a big no no.

Well, my foot ignoring days are over thanks to the Ped Egg. A few strokes over my tough skin with this hand held, super strength foot file, followed by a rub with the emery board et voila! The soles of my feet are soft and smooth.

It looks like a cheese grater but it’s actually very gentle, and it catches all the shavings of hard skin so that it can be easily emptied into the bin. It looks pretty nasty, but there’s something satisfying about it!

I’ll definitely be keeping the Ped Egg routine up and come summer, you might even see me in sandals… despite the weird toes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

Leave a Reply

