Give Him Lip

We’ve got a couple of lip balm and lipstick reviews coming in the run up to Valentine’s Day, so you can get your kisser in top condition.

I’m generally not a fan of  lip balms. When I find one I like I love it to bits and use every last drop, but for each one I use up I have 10 hardly touched sticks and tubs which have left me unimpressed.

My favourite right now is Darphin Age-Defying Lip Balm. The solid yellow balm immediately turns soft and silky when I dip my finger in the pot; it glides onto lips.

My lips are immediately comforted and feel so soft and plump. My dry pucker was cracking and just plain nasty but, with slathering this on at every opportunity, they are now transformed.

I love the fact that it has a slightly glossy finish to it too. My lips have a pretty sheen which means I don’t need to apply a gloss or any lippy to finish off my look.

Just fab. It’s my latest beauty addiction.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

Leave a Reply

