Are You Ready for this Gel-y?

Creme de La Mer is probably the world’s most famous moisturiser. Touted as a miracle for skin and adored by a smorgasbord of celebs – apparently England’s very own party girl Kate Moss slathers herself from head to toe in this stuff.

It also has a reputation for being thick and luxurious – great for dry or mature skin but not so wonderful for young, oily skin which breaks out easily. Worry not though, the formula is also available as a lotion or gel.

I decided to test Gel de la Mer, The Moisturising Gel Cream, to see if it’s all it is hyped up to be.

Containing La Mer’s innovative ‘Miracle Broth’; a combination of sea kelp, calcium, magnesium, potassium, iron, lecithin, Vitamins C, E and B12, as well as oils of citrus, eucalyptus, wheat germ, alfalfa and sunflower, this moisturiser has a lot to live up to.

So is it a miracle? Well no, but then I don’t believe in miracle products. It is however an extremely good moisturiser which my skin happily drinks up. After a week of use my skin looks strong and healthy, it has a slight dewy glow and any dryness has been smoothed and softened.

It’s a gentle product too; my acne-prone skin hasn’t broken out and I love the fact that I can use it as an eye-cream without any bother or stinging eyes. My complexion just adores the texture of the gel too. It sinks in so quickly and provides a smooth base for makeup; I can easily apply my powder foundations without it sticking to wet patches.

Am I happy with this product… yes! Would I shell out £156.60 for it? Yes! Would I tell my boyfriend how much it cost? Never!

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

Leave a Reply

