Flutter By

This, lovely readers, is my NYE party look.

I was really pleased with how it turned out because I decided to try to up the glam factor with some false eyelashes. Now, I LOVE false eyelashes but I’m terrible at applying them. I can hardly ever get the entire strip to stay put long enough to stick. The only time I have managed was with the Girls With Attitude lashes and even then I was so paranoid that they were falling down my face that I was constantly checking them. So, I opted for Revlon Lash Flares  (I picked mine up from Boots) which are clumps of a few individual lashes with a single knot end.

I had heard that these were harder to apply than regular falsies but personally I found them much easier to apply. I particularly loved the glue which is clear, sticky and fast drying. I did make a bit of a mess with the glue and I felt like I could have used an easier dispenser but hey, it works.

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

4 responses to “Flutter By

  1. ooo, sparkly! i’m liking this look!
    falsies can be a pain alright.. first time i wore them i drove everyone demented – ‘is the right one slipping? is the right one slipping? i can see it! are you sure it isn’t falling off?!’ hehe…

    great site, btw!

  2. thebeautyguerrilla

    Hi Glitterkitty!

    Welcome to BG, I’m glad you like it!

    FYI the sparkles are courtesy of Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Eyeliner in ‘Air Guitar’ layered over MAC eyeshadow in ‘Electric Eel’.

  3. Pingback: Beauty Guerrillas Buy of the Week « Beauty Guerrillas

  4. I too have trouble applying false eyelashes. The only time I where them is when I’m going out to party so my friend always puts them on me. If these Revlon lash Flares are a much easier application than regular false eyelashes then I’m all for trying them out.

Leave a Reply

