Not Quite Right

How much do I love the Zelens Skin Science packaging? The green glass, silver and black makes me want to decorate the bathroom so it’ll match the range. It is pretty but modern; just lush.

I’ve been testing the Advanced Luminescence Serum which claims to reduce the appearance of dark spots and prevent discolouration, brighten and even skin tone, refine texture and ‘enhance vitality’ (whatever that means??).

I do like this serum as it does seem to be lightening my acne scars very slightly and slowly. It is fair to say that it works, though I’m not sure it would do much more than a really fantastic exfoliator.

My gripe with the product is it’s cost. If you read BG regularly then you’ll know that I am not adverse to recommending expensive products if I think they are well worth the money. Whilst Zelens does the trick I am need to use quite a bit of it to get an even spread across my face. This means that after little over a week I am a quarter of the way through the bottle.

At £85 a bottle, I think it is just too much for me to justify spending that much every month. If Zelens manage to get a more liquid consistency which can be spread more easily, or if they lower the price, then I would be giving this a big thumbs up. I suppose it’s the price you pay for beautiful packaging…

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

One response to “Not Quite Right

  1. Yes, the packaging is lovely. As the designers of the Zelens website, we really couldn’t comment on the price!

Leave a Reply

