Wipe Away

The party season means two things when it comes to make-up. Firstly, if you are anything like me then you’ll be slapping more make-up on than usual in order to avoid sickly looking photos appearing on facebook. Secondly, you’re less likely to be taking off your make-up as rigorously thanks to late nights and one too many glasses of bubbly.

Removing every trace of make-up is really important for your complexion. Not only can lagging layers of foundation make skin look dull and listless but it blocks pores causes spots, whiteheads and blackheads. Bleuch no thank you.

After a night out all I want to do is crawl into bed with minimum effort. That’s why face wipes are a must have for Christmas and New Year.

This year, I’m stocking up on Skin Wisdom 4 in 1 Cleansing Wipes from Tesco. I love them because they are really gentle on the skin, they get rid of every little bit of grime but I never feel like I’m stripped of all moisture after using them. Each wipe is laced with green tea to protect against pollutants, the chamomile is really soothing for fatigued faces and shea butter turns skin soft and moisturised.

I’ll also be keeping the Skin Wisdom eye make-up remover pads handy. They are managing to shift my layers of eyeliner and mascara a treat but I LOVE popping them in the fridge and using them in the morning for a cooling and de-puffing pick-me-up! I’m guessing they’ll be a must-have for my New Years Day hangover.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty Guerrillas

Leave a Reply

