Grooming Guerrilla: Face Off

I’ve always been taken with Patrick Bateman, the serial killer in American Psycho. Alright, he’s a totally unhinged character and probably not someone I should aspire to but he is immaculately dressed, has a fantastic apartment and the perfect lifestyle. Well, apart from all the killing anyway.

Early in the film, the super cool killer uses a peel off face mask. I’ve always loved that scene. So, when I was handed a few packets of Peel Off Masques from Montagne Jeunesse For Men, I was looking forward to giving it a go.

The masks, applied in a fine layers over the skin, dry and form some kind of a shrink wrap over dead skin, pores and dirt. 15 minutes later the Masque had tightened and dried up, grabbing a whole load of gunk in the process.

It was time to peel the film away. At first I couldn’t grab the edges and thought I might have to wash the thing off, but after  bit of persevering I soon got my technique down. I rolled the mask away in a Batemanesque motion.

When each bit of the masque had been peeled off, my skin was immediately smoother and my pores looked clearer. I was surprised by how much difference it made.

I think the mask would be great before a night out, when you want to look in top condition.

Leave a comment

Filed under Grooming Guerrillas

Leave a Reply

