Daily Archives: September 4, 2008

Uplifting News!

When you’re asked if you want to review the new Elemis Pro-Collagen Quartz Lift Facial, it would be so rude to say no. This new anti-ageing facial from Elemis is clinically proven to reduce the number of fine lines and wrinkles by up to 94% and improve skin firmness by up to 57% after just one treatment – so I was keen to see how it would work for me.

First my therapist applied a gentle rose petal cleanser, then a series of masks. While the ingredients were busy unravelling the ravages of time I enjoyed an arm and hand massage. Finally the star product – the pro-collagen quartz lift mask – was applied. While this was ‘setting’ I had a blissful scalp massage.

The mask peels off sci-fi style, a bit like a floppy Oscar, and you can see the indentations where it has picked up uneven skin tone and tiny blemishes.

A coating of the pro-collagen marine cream, across face and décolleté, and I’m ready to look in the mirror. My skin is radiant. The next morning my skin is still plump and glowing and my fine lines are less visible – praise be!

Verdict: A great facial for targeting early signs of ageing and in my experience the effects last for at least a week. Great preparation if you’re about to begin an anti-ageing beauty routine.
Price: £65
Where to try: The Beauty Guerrilla reviewed the Elemis Pro-Collagen Quartz Lift Facial at Le Petit Spa, Malmaison, The Mailbox, Birmingham, 0121 246 5000

Good news is that the Pro-Collagen Quartz Lift Mask by Elemis (£45, 01278 727830) is now available to buy. It uses two key anti-ageing ingredients – Quartz and Noni – which uplift the skin and give it a younger, firmer appearance. The beauty of this product is that you can use it as a mask or you can leave it on overnight, making it the perfect and easy-to-use At Home Facial.

By Naomi

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Stop Right There!

Some opportunities are just too good to pass up and when I was given the chance to try ‘Stop’ I grabbed it with both hands.

Stop is a new skin care device which uses Tripollar radio frequencies to stop ageing in it’s tracks. It’s like a high tech salon treatment in your palm. The small gadget stimulates the growth of new collagen, plumping up the skin and banishing wrinkles.

The process is a little daunting at first, with an instruction leaflet listing everything you need to do to prevent burning, but once you get started it’s a cinch. Simply apply a thin layer of preparation gel all over your face – this stuff is really thick and slimy, with a bit of a granular texture to it, but it protects your skin and lets the machine work its magic.

Next, turn on the hand held gizmo and start moving it over your face in slow circular motions to heat the skin. When the dermis has warmed up an orange light comes up telling you to move on to the next area. After the whole face is heated you simply go back over the face in lifting movements. Wash off the gel and apply the special lotion to finish.

I tried Stop for the first time last night and found the treatment extremely relaxing though it took a little while. I’m such when I’ve done it again I’ll be more efficient and it won’t take as long.

But what about the results?? Well, it is truly staggering. After just one treatment my wrinkles looked completely ironed out. It was pretty hard to stop looking in the mirror and prodding my forehead. 12 hours later and my skin is still unbelievably smooth. I looked like I had botox but without the scary frozen facial expressions. Long term results are expected in 6-8 weeks, so I’ll be regularly updating you on my process.

It doesn’t come cheap though, at £369, but if you are thinking of going for botox this could well be a better option and more cost effective.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized