Repair and Relax

Winner of ‘Best Age-Defying Serum’ at the Cosmpolitan Beauty Awards was Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Protective Recovery Complex. I decided to get my hands on the serum to see if it would get my vote.

I was expecting Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair to be thick, greasy and slimy. The type of serum which works miracles on mature or dry skin but is a nightmare for anything else. Most serums in my bathroom simply have to substitute my moisturiser, otherwise they unleash a battle of pimples across my chin.

Night Repair is different. The smooth textured serum absorbs instantly into my skin and, unlike a few serums I have tried, it doesn’t all roll away when I put moisturiser and make-up on. Top marks for practicablity, but what about effictiveness?

The serum claims to repair UV and environmental damage, reducing lines and wrinkles and protecting the skin from further damage. Does it? Well after only a few days of using the serum I can put my hand on my heart and say that my skin already looks better. The skin on my forehead feels more plumped up and less parched, my cheeks are glowing and my skin feels soft.

My complexion is altogether more radiant, nourished and healthy. This little vial of wonder has been given countless awards and it’s not hard to see why. At £37, it gets the Beauty Guerrillas seal of approval!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

