Sneak a Peek

I was lucky enough to get an invite to the Cosmopolitan Beauty Awards through the post a few weeks ago. I love beauty award sections in magazines so there was no doubt in my mind abut whether I was going to pop along.

Today was the day and despite the early start (getting up at 6am to make the awards at 8.30) I’m glad I went along and got a sneak preview of the winners.

Most of the products I absolutely agree should have won, my beloved Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage picked up the award for best concealer, but others I’m not sure about, and some I haven’t even tried.

It was inspiring, to say the least, and I’m sure a fair few guests went straight to the nearest Boots or Space NK to fill up on beauty goodies.

I’m going to get my hands on a few of the winners and post some of my own reviews shortly, but for a full run-down of the winners you’ll have to wait till the October issue of Cosmo hits the shops.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sneak a Peek

  1. I think I’m the only person in beauty who didn’t go to this!!! No invite for me..where did I go wrong?! But glad to see Laura Mercier get a gong because it’s one of my absolute favourites too x

Leave a Reply

