Sending Out an SOS

By Lindsay: Although I will happily spend a whole lot of money on beauty products, I rather resent spending money on anything other than the most essential treatments (aren’t they all about relaxation rather than results?)However despite my misgivings, the Elemis SOS facial at their flagship Day Spa in Mayfair seriously confounded my expectations. Far from the empty ‘de-stress’ promises of other treatments, this delivered tangible results (as well as feeling completely heavenly) and the masks and facial massage really felt like they were benefiting my sensitive, acne-prone skin.

After the treatment there was no sign of redness or breakouts and my skin felt unnervingly soft and clear with a radiance and glow that certainly wasn’t there before. I even felt confident enough to spend the rest of my day sans make-up (something I never do) and my complexion remained clearer and more plumped up for the next ten days. The skin consultation, which was included with the facial, is a nice touch (the therapists at the spa are pro’s at diagnosing skin type) and the six mini Elemis products that I was given after prolonged the results.
S.O.S. Purifying Facial £90
www.elemis.com/0870 410 4210
Elemis day-spa
2-3 Lancashire Court
Mayfair
London
W1S 1EX

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sending Out an SOS

  1. Lisa

    I love this facial, it really works! I’d go all the time if I could!

Leave a Reply

