Wax On, Wax Off

I’ve had Nair Easy Wax Tahitian Gardenia sitting on my desk, just begging for a review, for a while. I’m not keen on pain so I was putting it off. Waxing is fine in the salon with a trained proffesional but much harder when you’re doing it yourself. I tend to be slow which makes it hurt too much, but after getting incredibly bored with shaving I decided to take the plunge.

Nair Easy Wax is a big tub of hardened yellow wax, you stick it in the microwave for a couple of minutes and then mix it together till it looks like honey. Then simply spread the gunk on in the direction of hair growth, let it set and, in one swift motion, peel the hardened wax away in the opposite direction.

I had a practice on my legs without any trouble, then moved on to my underarms. I’m fed up of the contstant shaving of my underarms, they never look nice and smooth for some reason, and I love how soft the area is when hair has been ripped out. Normally, I’ll use an epilator but, because it is so slow, this can be incredibly painful!

It took me a while at first, but I soon got the hang of the wax (which smells lovely and floral by the way!). After the initial shock of pain I became accustomed to it and pulling off the strip didn’t seem so bad. The result is lovely smooth underarms and not even a hair of stubble.

This wax is really easy to use and, because no fabric strips are needed, it isn’t too messy. It may take longer than a salon waxing session, but it is loads cheaper at just £7.99 from Boots. I’ll definitely be a regular Nair Easy Waxer from now on.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Wax On, Wax Off

  1. Liz

    Hi, I was just wondering if it removed ALL the hair from the legs. I was considering buying this product, but i’ve bought other things like this before and it doesn’t even remove all the hair because the wax doesn’t seem to pick it up. Thanks.

  2. thebeautyguerrilla

    Hi Liz!

    I have very fine hair on my legs and also struggle with wax products leaving a lot of hair behind. This is the best I’ve used. Because it hardens on the skin it sort of ‘shrink wraps’ the hair. I did have a few hairs left behind but much less than I normally do. A good tip is to dust tacum powder on the skin before you apply the wax – it seems to help hold everything! x

  3. I don’t like anything that hurts so I will continue with IPL which is cheap and less time consuming and does not hurt.

Leave a Reply

