DIY Veneers

You really can buy the funniest things. Every now and again I get a product sample which is unlike any other. The last such product to cross my path was Pearl Drops Instant White.

It isn’t a toothpaste, mouthwash or even a breath freshener. Oh no, it is a paint on tooth veneer. It comes in a pretty little tube which looks a lot like lip gloss. You simply brush it on to the tooth surface, it dries in a few seconds and leaves a white veneer behind. Then, just brush it off at the end of the day.

I’m not a great fan of this product, the veneer isn’t white enough for me to warrant spending the day with a layer of hardened goo on my teeth. I like to think that my teeth are pretty white anyway so perhaps people with more stained teeth will get a bigger benefit than I did. You can keep adding coats for a brighter effect, but I’m not too keen on covering my teeth in chemicals. This is one gimmick I won’t be buying in to.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “DIY Veneers

  1. susan

    have to agree iv used pearl drops for years so thought id try the instant white load of rubbish feels like youve smeared your teeth with super glue and there was no difference in the whiteness of my teeth opposite effect my teeth looked grey waste of money

  2. thebeautyguerrilla

    Hi Susan, I’m glad you agree. The toothpaste itself is a great product though and I would encourage people to try it, but the veneer isn’t with the money or trouble! xx

Leave a Reply

