Does The Trick

Hard as it may be to believe, there are some beauty essentials which I really don’t want to splurge on. One of these is nail varnish remover. All I need is something that will wipe my polish away from my finger nails, no muss, no fuss.

Honestly, I don’t believe in all of this nutritive remover nonsense. Varnish remover will never be good for your finger nails, so get over it. Not to mention these gentler removers take forever to actually do their job. I would rather use a harsh product to sweep away colour in one swift step than spend ten minutes trying to work the product off. My favourite is Boots Nail Polish Remover, it does what it says on the tin and it is cheap as chips. The pads are pretty nifty too.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Does The Trick

  1. I accidentally used my mum’s ‘sensitive’ nail varnish remover to take off some bright red Mac polish a while ago. When I say ‘take off’ I mean my skin. The varnish stayed pretty much intact but my fingers looked like they’d been dipped in bleach. I feel the same about herbal versions of Nytol – just give me the good stuff I need to go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

