Hint of a Tint

Yesterday, I was raving about Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage. Today, I’m raving about Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser!

I don’t much like foundation, it makes my skin feel a bit grimey and slick – I probably just haven’t found the right one for me yet, but I’m just not a fan. So, a tinted moisturiser is always a promising notion.

I’ve tried a few tinted moisturisers in my time but they’ve always been too hard to blend before they sink in, slipping all over the place or terribly unflattering shades. I must have heard a thousand good things about Laura Mercier’s option and I was desperate for it to live up to the hype.

Thankfully, it did.

Firstly, the forumula is SPF 20 which is a big plus. The colour, porcelain, matched my pale skin like it was made for me, combined with the easy to blend consistency this moisturiser is a winner. You’d hardly even know I was wearing make-up.

The light coverage can also be layered, so if you need a bit more help in certain areas you can build up the amount of coverage you need without too much hassle.

Combined with my Secret Camouflage, I have finally found my perfect base… Which is no mean feat!

Laura Mercier Tinted Foundation costs £32.00 and is available from Space NK stores nationwide and online.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

