First Impressions Count

Last night, I used Jurlique Herbal Recovery Gel for the first time. I carefully unwrapped the box (which unravels in such a way that you feel like you are opening a wonderful gift) and was immediately hit with a herb fragrance. I then fell madly love with the simple, white, glass bottle which will have pride of place on my bathroom shelf.

Following the instructions, I shook the bottle and applied a couple of pumps of the product to my face, using my fingertips. I expected this ‘gel’ to be thick and sticky but it is much more fluid and glides over the skin with ease. Off to bed I went.

Let me explain a little bit about Jurlique. The line is completely natural; the herbs and flowers in the products are organic and grown on biodynamic farms. They’ve been doing this for over 20 years so they know exactly what they are doing, they believe in their cause and aren’t just jumping on the eco-bandwagon. As for their thoughts on beauty, they believe that balanced skin means beautiful skin. Their products work to do just that; restore the delicate balance of the skin.

I have often wondered (and I’m sure I’m not the only one) if my skin is a bit of a mess because I have screwed up its natural balance through eating too much sugar, applying a million different creams and living in a pollution heavy world. The more I try to fix it the worse it gets, so I was really excited to be trying this out.

When I woke up this morning I simply thought ‘wow’. After just one night my skin looks healthier, spots and marks look less angry, my skin feel incredibly smooth and my entire complexion radiates health. Of course, after just one night I can’t promise you that this isn’t a fluke. I’ll be diligently testing this gel and be posting a full review in a few weeks.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “First Impressions Count

  1. Pingback: Poisoned Pretty « Beauty Guerrillas

Leave a Reply

