Speedy Gonzales

Sometimes I look in the mirror and it is like there’s a ghost looking back at me. I am frighteningly pale. It is not a pretty, porcelain doll pale either. My skin is that greyish white colour which shows up spots, marks and blotches perfectly. To quote Carrie Bradshaw ‘me no likey’.

The worst thing is when I have an occasion where I want to look particularly nice, but I forget to slap on some fake tan the day before. Or when something comes up and I have to head out to meet people but I want to look respectable and less corpse-like. If only there was a fake tan for the face that developed in just a couple of hours. Oh wait! There is!

St Tropez Ultimate Rapide Face Cream (£18.00) is my new must-have hero product for summer. The tinted self-tanning cream goes on like a dream and immediately starts developing. In two hours you are left with a bronzed glow, magic!

It’s also an anti-aging moisturiser with anti-oxidant rich Vitamin E and some soothing organic aloe vera to boot. All this and it gives a lovely streak-free colour; it isn’t hugely dark but I think deeply tanned faces can look kinda grubby anyway. The tan doesn’t stick around too long, despite claims that it is long lasting, but for an unexpected night out you can’t beat it!

P.S. I’m also a fan of St Trop Everyday Face and I think this would be great as a top up to this when you want a bit more oomph!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

