Big MAC

My skin. It’s a funny old, finicky thing. I went through my teens pretty much blemish free, with a bit of dryness when I hit 16 which drove me mad, then *BAM* I get to my twenties and it’s zit city on my chin. Spot and acne products drive me round the bend – always meant for oily skin. But my face isn’t oily, oh no, it is still dry.

I was recently sent though a face cream from MAC Cosmetics – my favourite make-up brand – from their new Moisturelush range. I tend not to associate MAC with skincare and was dubious; would this destroy my love of MAC?

At first, i wasn’t enthralled by the gunk – it feels and smells a bit too much like emulsion paint. I really wasn’t looking forward to slathering it on my scared skin. Using only a very small, teeny tiny amount, I rubbed it between my hands and gently patted it into my face.

Surprisingly the cream sunk in pretty well and hasn’t made me break out, well, no more than usual anyway! I’m still a bit scared of the ultra-thick texture, but as an occasional night cream and emergency heavy moisturiser it will most certainly do the trick.

I think MAC would have been better to bring this out in winter not spring, but as the weather is still pretty harsh I’m not too fussed. Well done MAC, oh how we love you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

